First Day Fun!

The door opened & I moved in. I could hear air at my ears. The place was quiet isolated from the world outside. A huge group of people were waiting for their turns, each in their own thoughts. Some were making few gestures that I couldn’t understand. I was introduced to a person, and then asked to take a seat behind the others waiting.

Group by group people moved in and out. Few carried strange equipments with them. I watched them wipe them and tender them with great care. Others exerted full pressure that made their tools make strange noise. Some spoke to air with their hands. Few remained with closed eyes as though they were sleeping or perhaps praying. I kept smiling and giggling, and turned silent when someone noticed.

I felt as though I’ve entered the wrong place. NO. I heard my name being called.

I went in, took a seat in a mat there. A madam appeared whose looks were terrifying. She spoke to comfort me, but all I heard was her howl. I smiled. I received a frown & few more howls in return.

She said, ’’Let’s begin’’.  I kept quiet. She sounded the same words again in a louder tone & began. She continued speaking for about a minute and asked me to repeat. I did so. She stopped me in between and repeated her conversation again. I followed her, in the same manner as earlier. But this time she said good & proceeded to next line. The process continued for next one hour. She kept correcting me, as I repeated her words like a parrot. Suddenly she would appreciate with a good, that made me wonder. While at most of the time it was a frown that I received. Nothing affected my way of parroting nor my feel in that strange place.

An hour passed and I was asked to leave. I thanked and left happily:-)

It was my first day @ Music class. I had joined carnatic singing class, when I was 8. It’s been years now, and now I know why I received those appreciations or frowns. This first day fun makes me smile even now, when I hear someone talk of music class. 

 

Author: @nk!

Engineer by Education/Recruiter by profession/ Blogger/Fresh Writer/Amateur Photographer/Dreamer/Avid Reader/Cricket Fan/Movie Critic/Music Lover/Fantasist-- Charming Princess Of My Fantasy World.!! (PS:I'm an infinitheist )

Delighted to hear from you...

