Road Not Taken!

Even after walking miles

At the junction my heart lies

Guessing what laid there

In that track that wasn’t here

 

Eyes were blind to the amazing

Visuals at the path

While mind kept tracing

Route that was now apart 

 

Mind drops in few questions,

‘What if this was not meant for me?’

 ‘What if the other one was better?’

‘What if I’ve chosen the wrong one?’

 

A voice within interferes,

‘This was what you wanted then, so go ahead!’

– -> What you once did was what you wanted then… Don’t keep worrying about the road not taken, for you will miss the real visible joy… 

Author: @nk!

Engineer by Education/Recruiter by profession/ Blogger/Fresh Writer/Amateur Photographer/Dreamer/Avid Reader/Cricket Fan/Movie Critic/Music Lover/Fantasist-- Charming Princess Of My Fantasy World.!! (PS:I'm an infinitheist )