A CYCLE (Hope~Despair~Suprise)

A vivid flower

In a green wrapper

 

To see its shade

Time had to fade

*

For its twilight now

Dusk & night has to go

 

Only then I’ll know

Or, perhaps it’ll show

*

As I kept guessing

Eyes slept without announcing

 

Pink, blue and green

Filled my dream

*

Up rose the sun

Clock struck seven

 

Sprang from the bed

Towards the bud I head

*

Oh!  No!

Not even a trace remain

 

The rain of night

Had swept the bud complete

*

I moved in despair

A droplet wet my hair

 

I stopped to look

From where it droop

*

The branches sway

As water splash

 

I winked away

RAINBOW the sky display

*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: @nk!

Engineer by Education/Recruiter by profession/ Blogger/Fresh Writer/Amateur Photographer/Dreamer/Avid Reader/Cricket Fan/Movie Critic/Music Lover/Fantasist-- Charming Princess Of My Fantasy World.!! (PS:I'm an infinitheist )

11 thoughts on “A CYCLE (Hope~Despair~Suprise)”

Delighted to hear from you...

