A Touch To Refresh…

A touch in my eyes, as they close responsively, a quick kiss on the forehead. Amazed!

Everything around seemed to be light. Light, in terms stress free.  Bright of course. Butterflies circling the face. Birds chirping around the ears. Air tickling joy.

Amidst all I still was mesmeric. Frozen. Immovable. This state continued till thunder roared to shake me a bit. Back to reality. It was drizzling heavy. Its he, the rain, again & always, who puts me in the shoes of hypnotism.

Everything has a first time. The first time excitement/expectation/enthusiasm hardly reappears for the second scene. But for me, when it comes to RAIN, the case is different, indeed each another time, the feel of pleasure increases. Joy rushes through every single cell & flushes all dumb feeling. I feel afresh, clear blue like the sky after rain, nourished like the grass washed by its drops.

When I express, my merriment, many had sensed it stupid. But I like stupidity.

Even now, the nth time, I’m washed by the rain I feel as though its first. The transformation is tremendous.

Unfortunately, this time all this happened in late hours of night, when the whole city was sleeping or trying to sleep. Devoid of a company to share my enthusiasm, I just pen it down.

I can smell rain & sense joy even now  as I get it into the blog.!

signature

Author: @nk!

Engineer by Education/Recruiter by profession/ Blogger/Fresh Writer/Amateur Photographer/Dreamer/Avid Reader/Cricket Fan/Movie Critic/Music Lover/Fantasist-- Charming Princess Of My Fantasy World.!! (PS:I'm an infinitheist )

1 thought on “A Touch To Refresh…”

Delighted to hear from you...

