A day that left me Thoughtful!

23rd Oct ‘13, 6.30 am at Chennai:

Rattling of my mobile alarm disturbs my dream as usual. Aww!

I snoozed it with a huge smile, in contradiction to the usual grumble. The secret behind the smile was the fact that I had planned to take off for the day, on account of personal work. The extra 5 minutes nap seemed like a drop of drizzle in a dry land.

6.40am

I was out of bed, at my window enjoying each sip of my bed-coffee and delighted by the drizzle.  The usual hastiness was lost.

Later I was busy with my daily drama and settled for breakfast by 7.45am. Wow! It was delicious. But, there was nothing special, the usual dosa with chutney combo. What made it so delicious today? Ah! There was no added ingredient. It was my relaxed mind and the ample time I had to spare on.

I then dropped a message to my TL and started performing all that I had planned for the day. It was quiet a busy day with project-bank-cooking-shopping-reading-blah blah n blah. When I felt, my plans were perfectly implemented I checked my watch; it was 4.00pm. I rechecked to confirm whether my watch was working.

Almost for eight hours I had been running around; neither was I, tired nor bored. My heart raced thinking of the daily status of mind. It had three options – 1.To get overloaded with confusion; 2.To become empty with boredom; or 3.To be dumped with tiredness. But, today it was completely an alien feel. After days I had the same chilled out mind that was capable of thinking wild fantasies.

Ultimately, I realized what I had been missing for days now. Even though I like my work and have fun at workplace, I had been missing something. May be that’s what I love. Love to do. Love to pursue.

Let me sign off for now & work out plans to retrieve what I have been missing!

signature

Author: @nk!

Engineer by Education/Recruiter by profession/ Blogger/Fresh Writer/Amateur Photographer/Dreamer/Avid Reader/Cricket Fan/Movie Critic/Music Lover/Fantasist-- Charming Princess Of My Fantasy World.!! (PS:I'm an infinitheist )

Delighted to hear from you...

