Maturity Or Priority??

Day 2 of Challenge:

Today was a tiring holiday.. Got myself exhausted, just to regain the energy and enthusiasm that would keep my week-days going without any negative hindrance in emotions…

Almost at the end of the day, I sit down to work on my blog.. I began to read the older posts.. Some made me laugh louder, some were weird, some stupid and few made me feel motivated…

I reworked on the About page and added few lines… I found the older version sound silly for some reason… Though I did not delete it completely, I added fresh lines below to see how the purpose of my blog changes with time…

Next when I moved to ‘About me’ page, I had nothing to be changed, expect for few short forms that was made plain…

I wonder, if nothing about me had changed, then why do I feel like having a better version of about my blog and a new look…

I felt the blog should be more presentable and crisp… But what about the older pink version, wasn’t it looking very pleasing than the plain white one now… I have no answer… I had given my blog that look to be pleasing and attractive, now I want it to look professional and presentable…

Wondering whether is it because, I’m a working professional now or is it because I’ve grown few ages older…

Also there is one other thing which has changed over these few years.. The way I present myself – my speech, my dressing, my attitude towards others, etc…

Hope everyone undergoes this change with time and we call it maturity… Is it really of self-maturity that we start looking at things with a different perspective or it is due to our priorities that we change our perception and call it maturity…

Coming to priorities…

The first time I said ‘WE’ meant I + My Parents… Next it was I + My Sister.. Then it became I + My Friends…Today it is I + My Team… Tomorrow it is going to be I + My Family…

At each time, my perception changes.. Do I call it priority or maturity??  Or do they go hand-in-hand…

Looks like a simple post..But my very first thought, when I visited my page after few months, almost an year…

Preparing to write more…

With love

Ankitha

 

Author: @nk!

Engineer by Education/Recruiter by profession/ Blogger/Fresh Writer/Amateur Photographer/Dreamer/Avid Reader/Cricket Fan/Movie Critic/Music Lover/Fantasist-- Charming Princess Of My Fantasy World.!! (PS:I'm an infinitheist )

Delighted to hear from you...

