Managing Anger

Day 7 : (Missed Day 5 & 6, as I was out of city attending my friend’s wedding)

“Tambaram Tambaram”, shouted the bus driver and I sprung up on my seat to wake my friend, who was pulling her bag and slipper.. Bid her good-bye and I stayed wide awake till I reached Egmore… It was raining heavily.. Cool breeze blew away all tiredness from the eyes and I was super-active when I jumped out of the bus to catch local bus to my area… Following that an auto to drop me at door step..

It was dawn, when I stepped into my home… Colors of night were fading away as the new shade of day reveled itself on the huge stage… Still it was raining, making the day’s start very pleasant…

Back to daily mechanical life after 2 days of relief.. Day at office was lazy, work very vague.. Yet had to stay back late for some unknown reason… Maybe we had made it a formality to leave late than the fixed timing…

Some thing very silly and stupid made my day at office end with an angry note… Cause couldn’t be discussed with people around, making situation worst.. I kept talking irrelevant random things, just to portray myself normal as ever.. But that made all the difference and I was being questioned on what was wrong… Maybe some people are strong in observation that they catch glimpse of even the slightest change or may be my eyes are too expressive (wink)

On my way back home, I was thinking on why I was so red for a silly reason… As thoughts roll down I discover that more than the incident it was my frustration towards the day’s work that made me more angry.. As a result a third person, nothing to do with my work or the incident got scolding from me…

I felt bad for him after I dispersed my anger in form of words towards him…

Many a times I have read or even tried few steps towards controlling of anger.. I strongly believe and have also realized that anger is a self punishment… But sometimes its way too difficult to figure out whats wrong…

Lately my dad pinged me a pick, which I would like to put it up here…

IMG-20150814-WA0002

These are mainly what one can route to as root cause for anger if we think with patience, post our anger expression… If we can analyse and identify these aspects its easy to control anger…

Finding out our feeling towards other is the prime work.. If you are jealous on some one, the possibility of getting angry because of them is also high.. So it would be better to use your energy towards something more productive, when with such people around.. By doing so you will eventually decrease the chance of getting angry…

Feeling/Emotions are also similar to energy… They can only be transformed… Only we know what can make us smile, peaceful or happy.. For instance, if you are a person who falls for flowers, have a garden at your home… The moment you find the emotion begin to change its form, head straight towards your garden and start watering it… Initially it’ll be artificial, but can quickly become a habit… But do not test your withstanding capacity in this case… Its better to fail at some unnecessary things/times and stay happy rather than win with anger and hatred…

Finally, emotions are interchangeable, find your best and easy conversion formula… It cannot be taught, it has to be felt…

 

With love,

Ankitha

Author: @nk!

Engineer by Education/Recruiter by profession/ Blogger/Fresh Writer/Amateur Photographer/Dreamer/Avid Reader/Cricket Fan/Movie Critic/Music Lover/Fantasist-- Charming Princess Of My Fantasy World.!! (PS:I'm an infinitheist )

Delighted to hear from you...

